Meet the challenge of complex protein expression - approaches and new tools to maximise success


As market demand continues to rise for more potent and effective therapeutics, biologic pipelines are evolving from standard antibody formats to next-generation biologics (NGBs). There is a real need for robust and scalable expression platforms that can keep pace with this shift towards more complex protein formats, which can prove challenging for traditional expression systems. In this webinar we will discuss and demonstrate application through case studies, two significant enhancements to Lonza’s GS Xceed® expression system to help address the challenges of NGBs. Firstly, GS multigene vectors, designed to allow expression of complex proteins with rapid integration of up to 4 genes of interest. Secondly, GS piggyBac™ technology which employs a highly active transposase enzyme to deliver expression vectors into genome sites characterised by an open chromatin structure and high gene expression levels. We will discuss how GS piggyBac™ was used to create stable CHO pools with improved expression for a challenging to express protein.

When: Wednesday, June 19, 2019 | 10 am ET / 7 am PT / 3 pm GMT

Speaker:
Alison Porter.JPG
Alison Porter, PhD
Head of Expression System Sciences, Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Register here.


Contact us.

By submitting your data through this form, you confirm that you are above the age of 18, that you have read and understood the Privacy Policy, and that you agree to the collection, use and processing of your Personal Information by Lonza in accordance with said policy.