New Webinar: Utilizing Spray-Dried Dispersion Technology for Bioavailability Enhancement: Overview and Case Studies

Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 5pm CET

A large fraction of orally administered small molecules have poor oral absorption due to low aqueous solubility or dissolution rate. Amorphous dispersions are becoming more widely used as a formulation approach to increase the oral exposure of such molecules. Spray-dried dispersions (SDD) is increasingly the preferred technology for producing amorphous dispersions of drug and polymer due to applicability and scalability across a diverse compound space. Selecting the optimal SDD composition for maximizing performance, maintaining physical and chemical stability, and achieving the target product profile in vivo requires that key parameters be tailored to the specific drug and balanced relative to additional factors such as manufacturability and cost.

In this webcast, participants will learn about best practices for SDD formulation development with an emphasis on SDD scale-up, manufacture, and subsequent bioperformance.

Topics Include:

  • An overview of SDD technology and spray drying best practices
  • Utilization of science of scale for rapid feasibility studies and scale-up
  • SDD formulation case studies utilizing in vitro bioperformance tools to predict in vivo performance

Presented by:

AaronStewart.jpg Alyssa Ekdahl.jpeg

Aaron Stewart, Senior Scientist, Lonza

Alyssa Ekdahl, Engineer, Lonza

Register here.


Contact us using the form below:

By submitting your data through this form, you confirm that you are above the age of 18, that you have read and understood the Privacy Policy, and that you agree to the collection, use and processing of your Personal Information by Lonza in accordance with said policy.